55TH ANNUAL AHSAA STATE WRESTLING CHAMPIONSHIPS

At Von Braun Center, Huntsville Saturday's Consolation Division

6A 103

3rd Place

Luke Moore of Hewitt-Trussville won by decision over Morgan Franks of Pinson Valley 7-2.

5th Place

Alex Whitehead of Vestavia Hills won by pin over Johnathan Mitchell of Central-Phenix City in 3:38.

6A 112

3rd Place

Anthony Green of Smiths Station won by decision over Ben Smith of Buckhorn 2-1.

5th Place

Reed Jacks of Thompson won by decision over Jacob McCurdy of Pinson Valley 9-5.

<u>6A 119</u>

3rd Place

Anthony Bruno of Bob Jones won by major decision over Andrew Wilkins of Smiths Station 12-4.

5th Place

Shane Martin of Vestavia Hills won by decision over Jiamante Moore of Lee-Montgomery 7-1.

6A 125

3rd Place

Ashton Jones of Clay-Chalkville won by decision over Logan Huey of Pelham 5-0.

5th Place

Connor Hayman of Gardendale won by decision over Haden Hallman of Tuscaloosa County 12-6.

6A 130

3rd Place

Eric Lee of Oxford won by decision over Reid Bishop of Oak Mountain 5-4.

5th Place

Taylor Garlington of Hoover won by decision over Cody Johnson of Bob Jones 3-1.

6A 135

3rd Place

Thomas Cato of Vestavia Hills won by decision over Zach Smith of Pell City 5-2.

5th Place

Kendrick Hammond of Lee-Montgomery won by pin over Jonathan Bright of Opelika in 1:28.

6A 140

3rd Place

Parker Roan of Homewood won by decision over Daniel Swann of Gardendale 11-4.

5th Place

Ryan Cook of Wetumpka won by forfeit over Andrew Scofield of Mountain Brook.

6A 145

3rd Place

John Austin Jones of Thompson won by pin over Jackson Poe of Hoover in 1:50.

5th Place

Taylor Anchors of Pelham won by forfeit over Deontae Smith of Lee-Montgomery.

6A 152

3rd Place

Cody Krauel of Benjamin Russell won by pin over Daniel Kines of Vestavia Hills in 1:39.

5th Place

Drew Zimmerman of Prattville won by decision over Trey Belvin of Clay-Chalkville 7-6.

6A 160

3rd Place

Josh McTier of Wetumpka won by decision over Ryan Clark of Bob Jones 14-9.

5th Place

Tyler Frost of Prattville won by decision over Chris Walker of Thompson 3-0.

6A 171

3rd Place

Michael Kennedy of Hoover won by decision over Phillip Sparks of Benjamin Russell 4-2.

5th Place

Benny Bradford of Grissom won by decision over Joel Jones of Gardendale 5-2.

<u>6A 189</u>

3rd Place

Teryence Glaze of Hoover won by decision over Josh Greer of Oak Mountain 4-2.

5th Place

Quinn Allen of Benjamin Russell won by forfeit over Ryan Stenger of Bob Jones.

6A 215

3rd Place

Brett Brown of Tuscaloosa County won by decision over Sean Griffin of Vestavia Hills 8-2.

5th Place

Brian Walker of Grissom won by pin over Jimmy Miller of Thompson in 2:47.

6A 285

3rd Place

Whit Whitfield of Oak Mountain won by decision over Tyler Ratliff of Bob Jones 3-2.

5th Place

Fowler Chris of Jeff Davis won by decision over Robert Marshall of Lee-Montgomery 3-2.

Class 5A

5A 103

3rd Place

Ryan Wilks of Fort Payne won by decision over Josh Epperson of Tallassee 11-7.

5A 112

3rd Place

Will Stephenson of Arab won by decision over Trey Norris of McAdory 1-0.

5A 119

3rd Place

Kade Kitchens of Southside-Gadsden won by pin over Colt Grace of Arab in 1:59.

5A 125

3rd Place

Jessy Averett of Brookwood won by major decision over Layton Barker of Fort Payne 14-0.

5A 130

3rd Place

Ethyn Holbrook of Fort Payne won by major decision over Chris Pilot of Erwin 8-0.

5A 135

3rd Place

Josh Highland of Tallassee won by decision over Curtis Crooks of Chelsea 5-2.

5A 140

3rd Place

Chris Allen of Brookwood won by decision over Chase McClure of Scottsboro 9-3.

5A 145

3rd Place

Marqueze O'Neal of Erwin won by decision over John White of Scottsboro 7-2.

5A 152

3rd Place

Devonta Sandlin of Fort Payne won by pin over Josh Pate of Mortimer Jordan in 3:33.

5A 160

3rd Place

Jake Jasper of Mortimer Jordan won by decision over Colby Bernier of Chilton County 8-6.

5A 171

3rd Place

Chase Matthews of Southside-Gadsden won by pin over John Fields of McAdory in 1:37.

5A 189

3rd Place

Wes Sartain of Fort Payne won by major decision over Daniel Hughes of Brookwood 13-4.

5A 215

3rd Place

Lucas Self of Tallassee won by pin over Joseph Ronderos of Springville in 4:09.

5A 285

3rd Place

Rocquarious Bender of Erwin won by decision over Phil Williams of Moody 2-0.

CLASS 1A-4A

1A-4A 103

3rd Place

Joseph Weaver of St. Clair County won by pin over Jamario Howard of Lincoln in 1:42.

1A-4A 112

3rd Place

Preston Stone of Catholic-Montgomery won by major decision over Steven Lindsey of Fultondale 13-1.

1A-4A 119

3rd Place

Eddie Alvarado of Piedmont won by decision over Chris Miller of St. Clair County 13-7.

1A-4A 125

3rd Place

Mack Dragich of St. Clair County won by decision over Cole Haynie of Elmore County 4-2.

1A-4A 130

3rd Place

Randall Cannon of Piedmont won by decision over Kevin Tanous of St. James 5-2.

1A-4A 135

3rd Place

Chandler Sartain of Deshler won by decision over Corey Cotter of Catholic-Montgomery 9-5.

1A-4A 140

3rd Place

Korey Spivey of Holtville won by pin over Chas Diebel of St. James in 3:32.

1A-4A 145

3rd Place

Cody Lawhon of Cleburne County won by pin over Trey Carey of Sumiton Christian in 2:56.

1A-4A 152

3rd Place

Xavier Dennard of Saks won by major decision over Matt Hooper of Oak Grove 11-3.

1A-4A 160

3rd Place

Michael Smith of Walter Wellborn won by disqualification over Freddy Hernandez of Susan Moore.

1A-4A 171

Guaranteed Places

3rd Place

Phillip McEvoy of Susan Moore won by pin over Nick Busby of St. Clair County in 2:27.

1A-4A 189

3rd Place

Cody Self of Susan Moore won by pin over Dillon Rheuby of Oak Grove in 3:40.

1A-4A 215

3rd Place

Justin Tressillian of St. Clair County won by decision over Nathan Fulmer of Weaver 4-2.

1A-4A 285

3rd Place

Chris May of Deshler won by decision over Antonio Weaver of Ala. School For Blind 7-2.